Some people think teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or more interested in. To what extent do you agree?

It has been arguing that whether students devote all their effort to all subjects or just the subjects which they are good at of interested in. although just focusing on one particular subject is easier to gain success, I believe that every student should concentrate on all subjects.

On the one hand, interested and specialized things can be a powerful incentive which motivates them to work hard. Without unlike things distracting their energy and wasting their attention, students can maintain steady passion of studying. And it is easier for them to study deeply and achieve further than those uninterested. after graduation, the specialized skills are helpful to their vacation prospects. Vincent van Gogh, although living a life of poverty and bitterness, ultimately proved his passion and talents in painting after his death.

On the other hand, it is perhaps more helpful for students to study all subjects with all their hearts. Firstly, interests indeed play an important role in people`s study, but most people have no ideas about what they exactly interested in before school. Therefore, studying every subject is beneficial to trigger their interests. Secondly, different subjects are related and it is hard to achieve higher success if just specialized in one single area, especially in scientific field. Finally, even though students will not embark on some subjects they learn in the future, those subject can have a positive effect on their daily lives.

In conclusion, although I can understand the reason why people advice students just dig into their interested or best subjects, I still think studying all subjects have more positive effects on teenagers` development.