Nowadays, news becomes part of people lives. Although the obvious benefits it brings is undeniable, there are some drawbacks that have negative impact on the inhabitant life, especially children. However, I disagree with this idea, and in my opinion, the valuable knowledge we gained from news do outweigh its disadvantage.

To begin with, with the advancement of technology, the resident in the present day can update the worldwide news with just one click on their mobile devices. For example, the planning for outdoor activities relies upon the predicted weather on their mobile application in the next several days. Moreover, there are numerous programs available on television with various content ranging from science, education to language which helps youngster to enhance their knowledge. Most resources and useful information in this era are also available on the Internet where everyone can access easily.

On the other hand, the negative effect brought by the news media can not be denied. First, most children’s personality is not fully developed yet which is easily influenced by some negative content such as violence and adult. As a result, they have a tendency to imitate the character of their favourite games which is harmful and may even injure themselves. Therefore, to solve this, a more stringent policy to restrict the content for children program should be published. Moreover, due to the competition between magazine companies, some published news give wrong information. Thus, the minority of people may harm the aforementioned people on the news because of their overreaction. In my opinion, the company, which give wrong information, should receive a severe punishment to protect the citizen.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks brought by the news media, it became part of our lives. Therefore, we should be self-conscious to absorb information. Finally, the more concern from parents and the government will help children develop in a right path.