Some people think that there is a great influence of news media on people’s lives and this is a negative development. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

It is argued that the development of tidings mediacould be harmful for people’s lives due to the fact by its focus on sensationalism to attract public attention. This tendency has both positive and negative impacts therefore. I partly agree with the given idea.

On the one hand, the news presenting pessimisticaspects of society were proven to be detrimental effects on people’s mental state. For instance, various of information about terrorism can stimulate the frightened in the public, making them afraid to travel abroad. Secondly, the higher rate at occupation can also pump into people’s thought the misunderstanding about manysides within society. For example, a numerous scandal of celebrities have become common in the media by aggravating factors from the tabloids leading the skepticism about artists.

In other side, the focus on negative tidings rather than optimistic ones is beneficialin someway. Ordinarily, citizens will be less alert about potential social issues, compared to be awakened by mass news on the media. Case in point, news about corona viruses had been spreaded out at breakneck speed, and as a result, a huge amount of human have focused on healthier lifestyle.

To sum up, there are legitimate reasons for the media to report on all issues, although the accompanying negativeimpacts need to be considered