Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

There is some dispute whether animals are given too much care and effort in or oorder preserve them. In my opinion, I disagree with this view since the benefits from preservation wild animals would overshadow its drawbacks.

Some people may argue that the time and money should be spent on other urgent priorities such as climate changes and hunger around the world. However, this thinking is flaw, as protection of wild life also implies the maintainance our planet. First, animals and birds play a significant role in retain the diversity of the ecosytem. Because of this, any disapperance of a single spiece would pose a threat to the balance of the nature. In addition, losses of certain animals if happened, would place many human's livelihood at risks. To illustrate, as people tend to kill snakes due to their scareness of the animal, rodents which are the favourite prey of snakes could thrive and damage crops. Thus, by conserving living creatures, other issues caused by nature and human beings may be alliviated simultaneously.

More importantly, with increasing time and energy are devoted to safeguard wild animals and birds against natural and human factors, the valuable genes of these creatures are retained. These can be used as sources for many researches which may hold the key to human cure against uncurable diseases for the time being. This is crucial in guaranteeing the existence of humankind. Likewise, animals and birds have economic values. This is particularly the case for pig, chickens which are commonly known as a source of meat for people. Therefore, the survival of animals and birds indicate the co-existence of human life in many ways.

In sum, even though pressurevation of living creatures may takes great amount of different resources, it is essential to the development of our world. I believe it is necessary since it is enormously beneficial for us.