Some people think that too much attention and too many resources are given to the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that human beings invested too many resources in protecting wild animals and birds. Personally, I certainly disagree with this notion because of the following reasons.

First and foremost, preserving wild animals is beneficial to balance ecosystem. As a result, the environment will remain in a stable condition which reduces extreme weather and global warming considerably. Thus, people can enjoy the fresh air and avoid some natural disasters from the protection. For example, according to a study about the linking between wild animals and weather in MIT University in 2015, they found that some countries such as Australia and Colombia had more diverse ecosystems and are less affected adversely by nature than others due to paying attention to conserving wild animals.

Furthermore, the numerous species of birds and animals are no longer living on the Earth owing to our negligence and careless attitude. They could have saved them if the public had taken proper measures for their safety. Therefore, the government of every country requires to protect some species which are now on the verge of disappearing. For instance, in China, pandas should have gone extinct, but thanks to the necessary investment to protect them, they have survived to this day.

To conclude, it is undeniable that conserving wild animals and birds is an important action today because it has many advantages to both humans and the environment like reducing weather extremes and the rate for extinct species. Hence, from my perspective, the given statement does not seem to be rational.