Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace.others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sale,regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

what in your opinion should be the main function of a university?

it is often argued that universities should be practical to pupils to suit themselves on the working environment whereas others believe that the truly significance should afford a deeply knowledge basis for graduates. In my view, universities may maintain both knowledge between practical and academic.

To begin with, a purely academic learning environment is possible to damage the future of graduates. While the academic level must be certainly higher than learning in a practical environment, these species of student may not adapt to a new atmosphere in the future as soon as they are graduated. For instance, the known example was a Hong Kong master who cannot found the favored work since his interview performance was poor like a kid. Finally, he was being the unemployed from his self-respect. since they will tend to apply high-level job opportunities by their high academic qualification, universities should prepare a part of course or even create an internship to strengthen their working performance.

On the other hand, practical learning is available to prompt a totally development for the graduates. As far as the atmosphere of universities is same as workplace, such as provide a competitive campus, graduates would absorb the working environment early as well as understand that what they lack to their work requirement at the moment. So, graduates are able to pursue a fully self-learning, to fulfill the acquirement of their dream during their studying period.

In conclusion, because of the purpose of providing a practical campus is let graduates to know their work prospection as well as it will not hurt the knowledge of academic level seriously, I strongly believe that the advantages of establishing a practical environment of universities absolutely outweigh the disadvantages.