Good choice of course actually determines generally how proficient someone would perform later in career life. Many individual opinion that students should freely choose subjects in which they are interested in while, others says they should only study the subjects which are helpful in future. In this essay, I will try to elucidate both views with some relevant examples.

To begin with, the subject chosen by students will have great benefits. Firstly, they will be more focused and concentrate easily, it also reduces stress and fills motivation. Secondly, they understand the core concepts quickly which helps them to score better in the exam, as a result, it will also be useful to get placed in their dream company for a job. For illustration, In England, students are free to choose the subjects they are fond of study in the university and colleges which encourages them to take part and enhance various skills besides of study. Thus, if students select the subject on their own they will be stress relief and easily manage other skills besides study.

Conversely, some argue that University students must be allowed to study subjects related to science and technology. As in today's world, technology plays the most virtual role in your day-to-day life and hence it's important to have knowledge related to this is also important. Doctors and Engineers have a crucial value in the market and mastering this course will fetch a high salary job. For instance, A Cisco Company offers $66,000 per annum to newcomers in the industry who scored high grades in computer science subjects in Engineering. Thus, having basic knowledge related to technology and science is also important in today's world

In nutshell, while arguing in favor of selecting the subject for students. I reckon, they should choose subject based on the employment to be better as this will help to ensure a safe career and will provide high wages.