Some people think we do not need museums any more in the modern world. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals feel that in the-state-of-the-art era the presence of museums loses its popularity among society. In my view, I partially accord with this issue to certain respects which I will elucidate in the subsequent paragraph.

On the one hand, the popularity of museums nowadays can increase the national revenue by contributing annual taxes gained from the entrance ticket and visitor’s spendings on accommodation and souvenirs. Regarding the GDP contribution of travel and tourism, for several decades, the U.S. museums have received more than $50 Billion. Furthermore, in terms of contextual teaching methods, the museum’s presence might assist learners to enrich the sense of art of value. Not only with firsthand experience towards historical objects (artefacts) and fine arts but also the reliable information of intensive understanding.

On the other hand, the development and maintenance of museums need big financial investment. Some might witness the annual special treatment expenses for perishable objects because the more bills encumber the management enhance, the less museums sites will be. In addition, digitalization learning enables unlimited access and geographic location without having to spend a wealth of budgets. Considering society 5.0 era, learning through various digital platforms is more flexible and interactive, because visual tour websites are provided by famous museums around the world.

To sum up, from my perspective, the absence of historical buildings would bring substantially advantageous aspects ranging from the financial constraints of revitalisation to modern virtual learning activities. This is provided that the museums still generate cash for the national economy.