Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Are disadvantages of this requirement greater than the benefits for the community and individuals?

Social service is moral responsiblity of every individual for the community. A recent decade are witness of development in social sector. Amid this development, there is one phenomenon that has associated with it. In order to this phenomenon, every younger people ought to be needed to cater their service at free of cost for helping people in community. But there are several advantages related to work for free for society outweigh the drawbacks that are connected with it. I will try that throw light upon pros and cons of doing job for society at free. Also, I will try to posit my perspective about it.

To commence with, there are multifarious positive aspects to shore those people who are in favor of play a social role without expecting anything in return. First and foremost reason is that adult people have profound knowledge about education and technology. Thereby, they are possible to provide their knowledge and skill for that community who has lack of education and financially poor for complete their schooling. This may result in making productive and creative society for further future. The another merit is that they can not cater only education and skill but also attained some retirement home for spending some time with helpless people, they can make them happy by cracking some jokes or perform some entertainment act in front of them. Thus, they are proud if themselves as they are pivotal part of community. Because our ancestors say that " laughter is the best medicine in the world". Hence, these are potential benefits if young generation work for society for free.

On the other side of spectrum, despite having positive aspects, it also have some negative aspects. The predominant impact is working as a volunteer may distract the adult from their priorities. For instance, students who have the extensive burden of education and complete assignment or preparation for assessment. Therefore, they do not have much leisure time to work for society but in their free time they play some sport for relaxation. As a result of working in charity may led to suffer from some mental disorder.

Aggelomerating, all the point I elaborated an above, it can be concluded that plethora of harmful effect social worker if they are doing it with some other task but it tend to positive impact for society to make quality livelihood and productive society. That is why, I support those people who are in favor of social worker has been played their role without hoping any cost. Hence, it is more fruitful in my opinion.