Some people think that zoos are cruel and all the zoos should be closed. However,other people think that zoos are useful to protect the rare animals. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether the zoos should be closed due to its intensive cruel or we should open widely in order to protect rare animals. It is true that people from different backgrounds may have divergent attitude toward this issue.

On the one hand, it is understandable that cagging animal in zoo is brutal and therefore it should be abandoned for some reasons. The first and foremost is that keeping animals in captivity is unethical. Regard to that human is an domination kind in the planet but we have no right to use animals for entertainment. Moreover, zoo exhibit animals with the aim of making profit. Therefore, It turns out that such animals will be cagged underpriviledge conditions, for the long-term, they will lose their instinct to hunt food or even died. According to some report, there was a pollar bear called "Winter" died in the zoo in Bruenos Aires in 2012 because of the harsh temperature.

On the other hand, there are still positive impacts within protect endangered species. At first, zoos are an artificial environment that have made by people for wild animals, especially for those who are in the brink of disappear such as pandas or rhinos. This also allow scientists to study animals behavior. Another consideration of zoos is that they employ a large number of people, therefore providing job opportunities and income for local residents. Also, the money that zoo make can used for conservation projects.

In conclusion, we cannot deny that boths side are well-grounded. Although zoo plays an important role in wildlife conservation, I would argue that government should take serious steps in order to give more realistic living environment compared with their natural environment.