Some people think that zoos are cruel and that all zoos should be closed. However, others think that zoos are useful for protecting rare animals.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

One of the most controversial issues nowadays which has attracted a great deal of debate for and against it is keeping animals in zoos. The reasons of this issue are rooted in different variables which should be elaborated in detail.

First of all, as a creature, animals have right to live freely in the world. Interestingly enough, they have instincs as human and by keeping them in the zoo, the activity of their natural instincs will be altered. For example, bears which have been fed in zoos, will be rarelyable to engage in hunting in wild life. Additionally, it should be noted that the hunting patterns of such animals will be changed and they will not able to come back natural life.

On the other hand, the wild life is in vein, especially for endangered animals. It is evident that there is no balance between human societies deveopment and good circumstances for all kinds of animals. endangered species are one of the main genetic sources for future natural balance and saving them have been considered significantly in developed societies. It should be considered that making any attempt to save them will be effect on next generations life. Kineeping animals in safe places, is one of available methodes to protect them. For example, Panda is one of rare animals in the world which should be kept safe in zoos, albeit the instics of them will be affected. In comparison with other species of bears, zoo keepers have no choice to realease them to wild.

In sum, it can be concluded that what we do need is taking immediate effective measure. We should not turn a blind eye to possible alternative ways to save animals species. Undoubtly, zoos are crossing the animals right to be free but there is no way to safe endanger animals immediately.