Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Opinions diverge on whether reformed offenders are the best way to transfer about the danger of committing a crime to teenagers. Although some fervently advocate this sentiment, I am in the opposition owing to rational reasons.

Admittedly, reformed offenders can tell teenagers about their life in prison, how they involved in crime and the dangers of a criminal lifestyle. They can also dispel what criminal things would be glamorous to a young person. However, a crime normally is in the poor class, and they turn into illegal act to generate income. Therefore, their knowledge might be low which can be detrimental when they present. Besides, it is not denied that these offenders have completely given up to perform criminal activities again. I believe that they are not the best informative way about crime.

The alternative to educate teenagers about crime would be much more effective than reformed offenders is utilizing police officers. Perceptibly, figures of police officers have been educated from the fundamentals to the advanced information. This can be useful in terms of informing teens about what happens to lawbreakers when they are caught. Furthermore, their expertise about the myriad of shocking happens in criminal life would be attractive to students. This can also build a strong influence on children and have a powerful impact that results in an innate fear in them to involve any criminal activities.

In conclusion, I fully support the view that police officers are more effective to educate teenagers about the dangers of crime than the ex-offenders.