Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about dangers of committing a crime.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Crime education is one of the most principal importance in any countries throughout the world. While I agree that allowing ex-prisoners who turned over a new leaf to speak to teenagers about their experience is an effective way, I believe that there are better alternatives to this problem.

On the one hand, I agree that reformed criminals attracted to teenagers more than normal people when speaking about the life of prisoners is really like. A reason is these stories are originals with vivid evidences that teenagers may not have heard or witness before. For example, those who have been in prison would describe in detail a reason which made them become delinquents and then the process they had to suffer in both physical and mental sides in prison to pay the prices for their unlawful activities. Therefore, it is considered that a speech of used-to-be wrongdoers has a huge impact to young people.

Nevertheless, I also believe that combination of different forms of education would conduce to expected results compared to a reformed offender holding al talk. Firstly, parents have to take responsibility for educating their children about the laws when they at an early age. For instance, they would talk about what activities are legal and what those which break the laws and how to avoid them. Secondly, teachers at schools play an extremely important role in raising awareness and knowledge of students about crime through many activities such as watching documentary films about the real prison life, providing information about the negative affects to their life after released from prison in outside class-time activities.

In conclusion, while a talk given by reformed criminals is an effective way, but in my opinion, it is not the best education method for crime education.