Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some people think that they are the best people to talk to school students about the danger of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Educating students away from crime is always a heated topic among the public. Some people argue that the person who has been released from prison and becoming a nice resident subsequently is the best person to educate students about the dangerous consequence of crime. Personally, I partially disagree with this statement because there are more alternative options that people can take.

On the one hand, the ex-criminal who has been a nice citizen could teach students more knowledge about the consequence of breaking the law. To begin with, they have experienced prison life once and they understand the risk of committing a crime. For instance, they could share with students about the experience of threat or the feeling of different facts they have suffered in jail. This will help these youths to have a good understanding of the consequence if they commit a crime.

On the other hand, there is some better person who can take responsibility to educate students about criminal education. The experts who have a solid grasp of specific knowledge about crime prevention are considered as an ideal person to deal with students. Students will acquire much knowledge related to the crime from the minor offenders to the serious criminals, from the initial motivation to the final judgement, from the changing of their later lives to the trauma to the victims. These young people will learn more they can image and it can help them to avoid themselves become criminals.

In conclusion, although a reformed ex-prisoner may help students away from crime, experts can do more. From my point of view, I agree that an encouraging speech from ex-prisoner may be useful to students but not the best.