Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should beraised considerably.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The more developed the world are, the more demand for workers increased. It is hard to think about whether to keep senior or to let junior in. There is a risen controversy recently debating about whether to extend the working age or not. To some extend I agree with this statement.

Apparently, the more working time is, the more competent the employees are. Obviously all company or organization prefer skillful staffs in order to save up training expenditures as well as to maximize working efficiencies. In history, many experienced veterans out of working ages were still being kept as to continue their tasks or to become expertises. Thereby, it is understandable to scrutinize labour age extension.

Apart from that, being old is a big drawback. There are so many people when reaching certain ages lose their dedicating enthusiasm. As one ages, his/her health sequently goes down, which effects strongly on the work’s result. Furthermore, some elderlies grow many obsolete prejudices and standards which are hard to change and not suitable for current working paces of today’s flexible environment.

On the other hand, younger staffs and newcomers are mostly full of energy and dedication. They are always deserve new knowledge and apply into work rapidly. However some company or organization hesitate to take in new employees because they are full of senior. It is sometimes unfair to give their chances for other elderlies, as I mention above – veterans are not always the best choice.

From these perspective, the government should seriously think of the employment’s age limitation. It is true that some of seniors are extremely necessary for the national development; still, the juniors needs opportunities to give out their potential.