Some say that people living in high-rise apartments are lonely and unhappy, while others say that it’s advantageous to stay in high-rise apartments. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, due to the urbanization many people are moving towards the cities and living in the skyscraper buildings rather than the single houses. It is believed by some people is that living in the skyward buildings have several advantages, however, others argue that residents who lives in the skyward apartments feel loneliness and unhappiness. In my opinion, I believe that living in the high-rise buildings have more positive impact then the negative ones.

One of the major advantages of that the residents of the skyscraper buildings is that it provides them different modern facilities. There are different amenities are available in the high-rise building apartments like gym, swimming pools, playgrounds, clubs etc. So, anyone who lives there can get this modern facilities conveniently. Besides this, the securities which is provided in high-rise buildings are high. Apartments are always patrol by security guards. In addition to this, the close circuit cameras also monitors the overall security of the buildings. For this reason, the residents are secure from any unwanted occurrences from the outsiders. Another important facility of the skyward apartments is that it is more robust form the natural calamities. The buildings are well architectured to face several earthquakes than the normal houses. Therefore, the residents are more safer than the normal brick houses.

On the other hand, people who are living in the skyscraper buildings also facing some difficulties. One of the negative effect on living in the apartments is that it makes them feel lonely. This is because most of the residents who lives in the apartments are not permanent members, they live there on rent, as a result, the relationship among the neighbors are vulnerable and not long lasting. Due to the lack of social interactions among neighbors make them unhappy.

To sum up, although living in the high-rise building apartments have some negative effects, I believe that the advantages of the skyscraper buildings outweigh its disadvantages.