Reading newspaper and watching TV News by some people is said a wasting time as it does not connect to human life. I disagree as it is not truly right. Watching and reading news is obviously needed and it has correlation to people’s life.

It has been for one year, we are always listened to e news about corona virus. Firstly, this virus appears in China, and nobody might predict that this virus will spread to many other countries around the world. Without reading or watching news, people will not get to know about this and how to prevent it. So, the possibility to be contracted is big and can cause death. But by following news, people know how to save their life from the virus and what to do to stay safe. Therefore, it is clear that watching and reading news is not wasting time, however it is necessary for our mind and daily life.

In addition, news mostly reports about economy situation. It explains the fluctuation price of goods sold in the market. It is an essential thing to know by society, so they can manage their financial. Sometimes we do not know that any product that we usually bought is cheap but suddenly the price is going up, especially for primary product that mostly bought such as rice, egg, oil, fish, meat, vegetables, fruits and many other things. Having known this news earlier is helping people to manage their financial wisely, so they can prevent spending much money to meet their daily need.

In my conclusion, it is not right that watching and reading news is a waste of time, however it is necessary, so, people can prevent a bad impact that will happen in social life.