Some scientists believe that intelligent life forms may exist on other planets and some want to send messages to contact them. Others, however, think it is a bad idea because these life forms may be too dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It has sparkled heated discussion among scientists that whether we should confirm the existence of aliens and contact with them by sending messages. While some consider it approachable, I agree with those who believe this might put human at great risk; However, I do think human should try to find them in other ways without exposing our existence and location.

Supporters might think that contacting with the extraterrestrial can help human make breakthrough in technology and serious problems. If they have more profound knowledge and are willingly to share with us, we can develop much more rapidly. For example, if extraterrestrial master advanced artificial intelligence technology, we can learn from them instead of experimenting and innovating for decades on our own. In addition, Aliens may also be carbon-based creatures and their home planet can be of similar conditions with ours. So they could give us suggestions on solving problems such as depletion of resources and global warming.

Although there is possibility for extraterrestrial to be friendly, we cannot ignore the truth that they might launch an attack and obliterate the Earth. There are many reasons for them to do so supposing the civilization that received our messages being super-intelligent. For instance If their planet is facing a calamitous problem, they might eliminate or enslave human and make earth their colony.

In my opinion, It is definitely wrong for human to send messages to outer-space because this action could lead us to extinction. Human will not have the ability to defense ourselves if interstellar wars take place. Instead, we can send spaceships to explore the universe which will not expose our position. Although It will take a tremendous amount of time and energies, this guarantee the safety of the Earth, and human can also gain first-hand knowledge.