Some scientists think there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Others think it is a bad idea and would be dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

As the dream of reaching space has come true, scientists are now in the quest of life on other planets. However, a segment of scientists believes that it is important to communicate in the form of messages with aliens while others feel that it can be damaging. This essay will cast light on both views before making a final note.

Communicating with extraterrestrials could be beneficial for mankind. The reason to believe that creatures in outer space would be more advanced is their existence before human evolution. So, there might be a common phenomenon between humans, and space invaders. If communication gets established, then the confusion of peering into the future of planet earth would disappear. In addition, it would not only open new opportunities for knowledge and resources but would enhance the survival of human civilization for longer period.

On the other hand, corresponding with such life forms could be harmful to the inhabitants. As conflicts which include the struggle for power, land, resources, prestige and many other instruments of self-interest are quite common in humans, the same could appear in the nature of aliens. After establishing contact with these foreign lives, they could cause destruction on the planet in the form of enslaving or attacking lives. Retaliating would be futile because they might be far ahead in intelligence compared to humans.

In conclusion, contacting with space species may be advantageous for the human race; nevertheless, it can be damaging. In my opinion, real issues related to the environmental degradation of our planet should be focused on to make life sustainable.