some secondary students believe nothing but a university degree is a passport to later success in life. to what extent to you agree or disagree ?

There exists a widespread perception among secondary school students that a university degree is a key determinant to success and achievements in later life. Such a common belief is rational per se, yet to wholly attribute future accomplishments to a mere degree is fallacious since success in adulthood calls for tremendous efforts and other contributory factors, not just solely academic performance.

To commence with, the prevalence of this concept is rooted in the obsolete mindset that a university degree prevails over other factors. Some people believe a degree manifests a well-rounded education, hence guarantees credibility for future development. however, living in today's dynamic world requires not only topical knowledge but also transferable skills and communication skills, which can only be obtained through personal experiences outside school settings. in other words, the current world of business is seeking perspicacious students with flexibility, thus adaptable ones would be enthusiastically welcomed by headhunters. other than professional know-how, it is of vital importance that schoolers hone their skills and expertise to raise the prospects of employment in the future.

furthermore, individual personalities and attitudes come as the prominent driving force behind accomplishments in the working environment. given the competitive nature of the world of work, a person without perseverance and persistence will inevitably lag behind other colleagues, Therefore, students must be armed with a strong mentality and durability to cope with the daily ordeal of insurmountable deadlines and tasks. To illustrate, a person constantly working under pressure and being engulfed by negativity will become despondent and no longer have the incentives to continue working. In this respect, the one with incessant practices and continuous efforts will stay ahead of the curve and lay a solid foundation for further prospects.

in conclusion, though a university degree might be a manifestation of a person's knowledge acquisition and professional know-how, it by no means entails an element of superiority in comparison with other factors. in my opinion, this perception should be discarded and students should acknowledge that there is no shortcut on the treacherous journey to success, but only with adaptability and perseverance will the seeds be reaped.