Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that evolve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subjects.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a common belief that adolescents need to learn all the academic subjects like Math, Chemistry or Physics in high school to prepare for their future but actually a lot of students who want to become a baker or an excellent chef think that only subjects that are related to their chosen jobs are necessary. In my opinion, I totally agree with these students .

To begin with, I think that learning all the academic subjects at secondary school is completely a waste of time because each occupation just requires its related skills so that it is not necessary for children to learn all the subjects. It is better for them to spend their time focusing on a few important subjects which are needed for their desired job than studying other unnecessary subjects. For example, learning Physics, Literature and History is totally unnecessary for a student who dreams of becoming a good baker.

On top of that, children can work and study much more effectively in this way. Instead of spending time on all other extremely boring lessons, they can prioritize their favorite subjects, which makes them feel more motivated and interesting. Subsequently, they could learn better and improve their skills extremely fast. For instance, one study shows that a child can learn how to use a digital device such as a mobile phone or a laptop after such a short time if he likes them but need many hours or several days to remember the alphabet.

To sum up, children can save up a lot of time and also gain motivation to study when they can choose to learn the subjects that are required for their future jobs. For these reasons, it is clear that students are gaining more benefits for their future careers this way than the ordinary method.