Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure.

What do you think are the causes of this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Educational institute provides the range of academic and theoretical study, whereas working allows the pupils to gain practical experience. Working while studying has become increasingly popular among groups of students, however, this action may result as deterioration in education and mental health. This essay will explain what are the contributors of this and will depict my aspect on how it could be improved.

There are two main factors, which are the more amount of work load and the poor in time management, taking responsibility on this result. Students already have amount of assignments they have to deliver them before the due date. Part-time work also requires much work to be done, meanwhile it will actually add extra work to the students. For instance, research shows that traditional school student in Thailand receive about 10 assignments per week generally. Some may work part time in restaurant which provides about up to three jobs to be done well. Comparing to others who may not have any additional work, they would have less time to focus on the study. The added work load may cause the lack of time for academic and lead to being depressed which I personally think should be aware of.

In addition, good time-managing is such requirement for everyone in any condition. With much work to do, the pupils will not be able to spend their time on each work equally and sufficiently. This may result in the receiving pressure from their guardians. There is a crystal-clear evidence from Chulalongkorn University that one fourth of the undergraduates suffer from the pressure in being placed higher in education. The university does provide tuition scholarship for some student with finance, but it is not enough for all. The student who receives scholarship could spend enough time to study and rest well, therefore it results in the addition in score. However, this situation does not happen to all. The students who suffer from poor time management are normally the ones not getting awards. In my personal aspect, I suggest that they should be adequate number of scholarships provided to reduce the gap between each person. As the consequence of that, student will have more time and get things done better.

In conclusion, education and student are tied together in all decades. This essay explained the two causes of the lack of education time and being under pressure, which are the adding amount of work load and poor time management. I argue that student should find their way to have well work-study balance to not be suffered.