Some suggest that young people should take a job for a few years between school and university.

Discuss what the advantages and disadvantages might be for people who do this.

Nowadays, there is a common argument that young students should take some time before attending university instead of entering university just after high school. I believed that it could be absolutely useful even though it has both advantages and disadvantages.

In one hand, youngers who choose to work or travel to some countries after high school could learn about their interests during this time that could lead them to find their passion and dream career. In addition, having a job between university and school makes them enter a university program with some work experiences. this will give them more perspective to choose the best program and will help them to pass the university easier. there is a huge amount of successful men and women who changed their education after starting their job. this gap could help them to avoid this mistake and attend an education that they are interested in and also good at it.

On the other hand, after being apart from academic life they may get used to that lifestyle and not want to go back to school. Another negative point is that they may make some big mistakes through this period because of the lack of academic education, it could have some big effects on their future. for example, using drugs are very typical among those who are not educated well. this could ruin a person life.

Overall, I think to have a job between school and college could increase the chance of being successful in their lives and also parents should encourage them to see this time as an opportunity to reach their goals.