Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students.Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

Student exchange program is a type of educational program in which students from secondary schools, colleges or university study abroad at one of their partner organizations. Consequently, some educators suggest that broader international student exchange has a significant possibility of enhancing beneficial for all school teenagers. Despite there are some negative aspects, I think the advantages will surpass the disadvantages. In this essay, information and evidence are given to clarify my point of views.

Firstly, international student exchange program provides a chance of learning foreign languages and cultures in a different living environment. As the age of teenager is the most suitable age for learning new things, students may have a likelihood of exposing their hidden talents when changing to a totally new studying atmosphere. Moreover, the types of international student exchange program are both short-term and long-term. While short-term program focuses on languages skills and cultural activities which help children enrich their knowledge and social skills, the latter expects students to integrate themselves into the host family, immersing themselves in the local community and surroundings. Upon return to their home country, teenagers are expected to incorporate this knowledge into their daily lives. As a result, international student exchange program perform significant advantages of helping children to broaden their mind.

Secondly, while studying abroad for the first time, teenagers may have to face with cultural conflict and home-sick. However, with the development of the Internet, students and their family can easily communicate and support each other when necessary. Consequently, parents can help their children adapt the new environment quickly and feel assured even when parents are not around.

To conclude, basically international student exchange program succeeds in educating teenagers become more confident individuals with a wider perspective on life and international affairs. The government should take this program into consideration to improve the method of education.