Some think that ambition is a good quality.

Is it important to be ambitious?

Is it a positive or negative characteristic?

Answer question through the lens of your experience.

People like to challenge themselves and achieve great heights in their life in terms of money, career etc. Having ambitions are good for individuals own growth and development of the society. It is good to be ambitious person. This essay will state two reasons why it is positive thing.

Firstly, goal driven person always stick to the path and is ready to do hard work to achieve goal. For instance, two years back, I set a goal to get certified from Human Factors International (HFI). Having HFI certified designer is a mandatory now days. I prepared a time table and followed it for almost 4 months. Due to this commitment I achieved my goal and became HFI certified. Because I was certified I get a job offer from reputed company.

Moreover, after getting job, I was confident that, I can do anything that I want, and achieve any goal with the help of hard work. So I set another goal to get shredded, I was aware that my BMR is 27, which is considered to be obese. So decided to join gym and work on my body, follow strict diet, within 2 months my body started showing good results. I was amazed and again it was proved, ambition drives us and make us do what we afraid to do.

To conclude, having ambition is good and positive thing. People and society can only achieve great innovation or technology advancements, if they are ambitious enough to achieve any goal.