Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future.

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Space tourism is predicted to be conducted in the near future. However, whether it is a positive trend or not is still argumentative.

On the one hand, travelling to extraterrestrial areas may benefit people in scientific aspects. Firstly, scientists can collect various valuable samples directly from other planets to serve their researches without waiting for explorations of astronomies. This facilitates their experiments, which helps people go further in studying long-term mysterious theories about the universe and have more chances of being contact with creatures from out of the Earth. Besides, people who are not experts in astronomy fields can also take the advantages of space tourism. Spaceship voyages could offer people interesting journeys to enjoy the beauty of natural scenes as well as allows them to broaden their knowledge to the field that is rather monotonous taught at school. This would draw more attraction from the public to exploring and studying science.

Although the advantages of space tourism are tremendous, I am convinced that there are likely various positives that be hidden from people’s awareness. The primary negative can be considered is that such voyages to out of space would cost a huge amount of budget of governments or private sections. In fact, there are plenty of social problems need measuring such as the poverty, the illiteracy… and it would be better if the budget were allocated to accommodate the underprivileged or improve people’s health rather than spent on luxurious journeys to the extraterrestrial spaces. The risks of being attacked by extraterrestrial residents could be also considered other negatives. The consciousness of the universe is still limited, which hinder travellers from the security. Creatures beyond the Earth may look on people as food or enemies, which apparently threaten their lives.

In conclusion, although the advantages of space tourism are justifiable, I still strongly hold the view that the negative aspects are more enormous; therefore people should focus their money to enhance the Earth and make it a better place.