Some travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think it is a positive or negative development

Since the first satellite was launched in 1957 by the Soviet Union, many individuals have strongly dreamt that space tourism could be available for all people in the future. In my own opinion, I firmly believe this trend has both disadvantages and advantages.

On the one hand, there are several significant benefits of space tourism that can not be denied. The most pivotal advantage is that through travelling the space, people could discover more knowledge about the universe. In other words, space tourism would give travellers opportunities to experience living in outer space and eventually enrich their knowledge about the Milky Way galaxy or the Solar System. In addition, thanks to space trips, the government could have more money for other purposes such as in education or national health services because through these trips, space tourism companies such as SpaceX could gain more profits, hence they would contribute a large number of taxes on the national budget.

On the other hand, in reality, space tourism can risk a number of drawbacks that are definite. Firstly, space trips could have a negative impact on the Earth’s environment because in order to produce and operate equipment for these tours, especially spacecraft, a large amount of fuel has to be used which could partly lead to environmental issues such as climate change. Moreover, travellers might suffer from several dangerous and even deadly situations such as dropping spaceships, which not only kill all passengers but also make a disaster for the Earth because a falling spacecraft is similar to a meteoroid.

To sum up, although space trips would become extremely popular in the near future, many individuals still suspect this development. I am of the opinion that space travel has several downsides, but they could be outweighed by advantages as I mentioned.