Many people say that universities should only offer places to young students with highest marks, others say they should accept people with all ages, even if they did not do well at school.

These days, there has been a question among individuals whether colleges should either provide chances to young pupils with noticeable points or accept people from all ages despite their poor academic performance. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, it is obvious that universities should only allow young students with the highest marks because of several reasons. The first cause is that the college studying environment requires people who could suffer from pressure as they have to conduct many researches and reports during their courses. Hence, healthier and more energetic young individuals might be more suitable to learn in this highly-pressure environment.

Moreover, colleges could ensure the quality of education once they accept only students with highest points from the entrance exams. This is because these students could be the most intelligent test takers during the exams; hence, universities do not have to suspect the academic quality of these pupils.

On the other hand, there are a number of reasons why colleges should provide opportunities for all individuals. The most pivotal cause is that this could give people more chances to access further education. Therefore, universities could train more qualified and talented students and give more sources of employees to companies. This, in the long term, could improve the country’s economy. Additionally, when universities offer places for all individuals, they could get more studying fees. Hence, they would have more budget to construct new facilities and employ high-quality teachers and professors.

To sum up, it is clear that there are two opposite opinions about whether universities should either allow students with remarkable academic achievements or accept all people. In my own viewpoint, colleges should only provide chances for students with the highest points because of the reasons I mentioned.