There are different views on providing higher education by universities. Some people believe merely young individuals who own the best marks in their previous academic paths would have the opportunity to further their learning processes in the university. In contrast, others reckon higher education should be offered for all age groups lacking their high school performance. This essay will examine both opinions, although I am of the opinion that higher education is beneficial for all ages, and the more motivated student should have more chances of admission.

On the one hand, there is no doubt that not everyone would like to attend higher education due to several rationales. By illustration, they do prefer to run their own business or enter the workplace after college. There are several talented and gifted students who are enthusiastic about knowledge and science and wish to have the chance to study in the reputed and high-quality universities. Undeniably, if students illustrate more motivation in higher education by their outstanding results, they should support and have the right to be admitted to prestigious and renowned universities. Meanwhile, universities can be the best home and environment for these sorts of educators and researchers.

On the other hand, what mentioned above doesn't mean that there is no room in universities for who is not young anymore or doesn't own a high grades in their previous academic route but is fond of learning. The more people be trained, especially in the university's atmosphere that education becomes more specific and in-depth, a better and more wise society will form. So, having the right and authority to be accepted in the universities should be communal, independent of restrictions, such as age or high-grade proficiency. While I believe in order to have the balance and concluding optimal and better results, admission in top-ranked universities should be competitive and based on eligibility.

To sum up, although people have separate views on the right of higher education in terms of age and previous performances. From my perspective, universities can be the host for any motivated person, but acceptance in top universities should be based on qualifications.