Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries.

Do you agree or disagree?

From some individuals' point of view, educating children to their own literature is more crucial than teaching other nations' literature. Although I believe youths should have an in-depth understanding of their literature, acquaintance with others' culture and literature should be considered because of their complementary nature.

There is no doubt that literature is a constant program of training in any nations' academic system. Students commence the literacy processes by learning alphabets of their own language. They strengthen and broaden their training by reading and practicing their literature, from ancient to contemporary literature, poems, tales, and so on. Besides, it is vitally imperative that students acquire their language and linguistics commands and be trained since they won't be considered literate unless they understand and learn their own literature fundamentals and principles comprehensively and accurately.

On the other hand, we live in a multi-connected world. You cannot be isolated in our own country. It means today's human has overwhelming interaction with other nations and overseas individuals, wanting or unwanting. This communication-dependency is emerged in various aspects of humans' lives, from career and occupation-related issues to making friends and relationships. This demand requires an appropriate and sufficient comprehension of foreign countries' culture, tradition, and history that merely can be met by learning their literature. If we tend to have an in-depth understanding, the best time for learning other countries' literature should coordinate with our own literature learning process. Furthermore, this aim prepares children for their prospective route, both socially and personally, it also gives them this opportunity to compare their literature with others and learn more.

In conclusion, although offsprings must be educated efficiently given their own literature, I'm not convinced that this learning is with the elimination of other countries' literature.