Some people believe that it is more important to teach children the literature of their own country than other countries. Do you agree or disagree?

Having the multifaceted knowledge of culture and annals the literature Plays a colossal role for the scholars. Several masses have an opine that it is crucial to teach Juveniles the literature of their own nation instead of other countries. I agree with this nation that it is conducive to teach the literature of their own nation to the pupils as it reveals the cultural and traditional identity.

Commencing with the most salient and prominent reason behind this phenomenon is, the promotion of cultural Identity. What is more, as the literature has occupied various significant values about past days along with mysteries of the history, it represents the utter scenario of early days in a detailed manner. For example, in India, almost two fifths part syllabus has been consisted of past revolutions and struggles behind of the independence of the nation. Therefore, each and every student can learn multifarious facts about culture of his/ her own nation.

Furthermore, the inclusion of world's history would put a noxious impact on the mentality of learners as it puts a gigantic and unnecessary burden on the scholars, either in academic education period or during taking the competitive examinations. Due to this, the students would lag behind from better understanding of their own literature just because of massive or enlarge knowledge of the whole world. To justify it, there is an epitome of NCERT education board of Rajasthan, India, which included many global revolutions and wars, such as chinese revolution, USA and Japan war and electra, in it. Thereby, no one knows apparently about the hidden freedom fighters and monuments for getting independence apart from Mahatma Gandhi and Jawaharlal Nehru.

To conclude, national history and literature grav a lot of consideration to mould the future of a child as they play a massive and considerable role in not only academic but also competitive exams. Thereby, the teachers should teach the literature of a particular nation or their own County's as well.