Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.

To what extent do you agree?

Criminality ratio is widely increasing around the globe, which leads many humans to request their regime to bestow more security norms in order to maintain their safe environment. while some people opine that more police officers patrolling is one of the best aspects to mitigate the crime-rate, I believe that there are various other ways to alleviate violation of law.

Commencing with the most salient facter behind this phenomenon is, the sense of fear in the mind of offenders. What is more, the police patrolling can prevent illegal activities as the policemen are out on streets, especially in vielent areas, there will be loss illegal acts because wrongdoers can be caught lead handed. Thereby, this practice not only curbs the crime rate but also gives a sense of protectiveness to the plebeians.

However I do believe that placing more forck on the ground is not a particular solution of this bottleneck, many of other acts can be done for it. The first and foremost is, camera surveillance. In other words, the closed - circuit television cameras should be installed in terms of surveillance purposes. For an instance, several offices of law who are currput and have joined hands with ill-social entities in order to obtain king size life over the night. The bureaucracy needs to enforce the strict letter of the law so that such convicts get severe punishments, even though corporal punishment as well. Thus, the punishments or sentences will make people think twice before convicting a crime.

furthermore, the holistic governments should provide the amenities to educate the children about moral education at schools. Due to this, childern would be able to get enough knowledge about felony and rules as law-abiding citizens. Moreover, the regime should try to enforce the law on real groud as full weight of the law.

To conclude, installing more cops on the ground can assist to prevent lawlessness, although this is not an effective way. In order to reduce crime severely, the government needs to act as deterrent, whether it is possible by imposing ban on perpetrators or serving non-custodial sentences, so that no criminal gets out without any sentence.