Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime.

To what extent do you agree?

As a matter of fact, in some nations the proportion of crimes is rising; therefore they conceived an idea that the most effective method for coping with offences is to assign more police forces on the streets. Personally, I am a proponent of this standpoint for some reason.

To commence with, when there are more officials of law on the streets, residents will be more conscious of what they intend to commit, especially illicit activities. Criminal-oriented behaviour can be hindered because some individuals evoke a feeling of being caught and captured during the course of their action. Obviously, they cannot cover or conceal their apparent wrongdoings immediately. Thanks to that fear, the solution proposed become effective.

Another reason for this modification is concerning the swift reaction and strict observation from the authority. More police forces in the area means the reaction will be facilitated to some extent. Whenever a criminal case such as robbery, accidents or murders, is reported, the cops will approach the site faster and handle it at once, even before the offence has formed. For instance, now that numerous traffic accidents happen because of drunk drivers, many policemen and women have been placed adjacent to some boozing areas to prevent repercussions or grievous accidents induced by those who drank recently. Perhaps people do not let them involve in such cases regarding laws or regulations after facing it once or with the more intense density of cops, it is more difficult for an offender to escape from the criminal site.

To conclude, crime rates are experienceing an increase in different countries, which become one of the most complicated challenges to tackle. Thus, placing a considerable number of police forces in plenty of corners seems feasible to positively change the situation as they can have moderate influences on the citizens who possibly perpetrate offences.