Scientists say that in the future humanity will speak the same language. Do you think this is a positive or negative social development?

Evidently, more and more people start to learn English for their own purposes and it can be seen that in the years to come, numerous individuals will speak one mutual language, English probably. However, due to its convenience, I believe that this trend will impact our world detrimentally for some reason.

To begin with, when all of our mankind use the same way of speaking, there will be devoid of diversity related to cultures, traditions and especially history. As the matter of fact, a tongue is a vital part of any culture, a region or a nation and has changed along with history but still people have learned and preserved the ancient dialect in order to protect beautiful traditions. Imagine years later, people will converse in only one language, the others die out, many historical events will be overlooked to some extent because nobody comprehend the disappeared thing and transmit it to the younger generations. Humanity may forget who they are and lack information about their ancestors.

In addition, any vernacular is transcendent in its own right, and seems to be a motivation for an individual yearning to explore a culture. In fact, many learners speak another tongue besides there mother tongue because of affection for a nation or vice versa. While a person endeavours to learn a new language, they are aware that they should glean information regarding historical, and cultural facets of that nation, so that the fluency process will be accomplished more quickly. If people use only one system of communication, there are fewer people concern culture, lifestyle or history of another nation.

To conclude, people may communicate in English or any other language but it is undeniable that the diversity of them will proceed. In this world, although some languages died out, still some will remain and even become commonplace concurrently.