Some countries are struggling with an increase in crime rates. Many people think that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people seem to think that increasing police patrols is the only way to prevent crime. Personally, I disagree with this viewpoint and believe that, in addition to the frequent presence of the police force, there are also other methods that may be used to tackle the issue of high crime rates.

Regular inspections of the streets by agents of law enforcement will obviously function as a deterrent, decreasing the rate of criminal offenses. If criminals or predators see police patrolling in public places at all hours of the day and night, they are more likely to refrain from committing crimes out of fear of being apprehended by the police when they are essential or incapacitated . As a result, the crime rate will fall dramatically. This anti-crime strategy is most effective in preventing crimes that occur frequently in public settings, such as theft, vandalism, robbery, or burglary.

On the other hand, I believe that crime prevention can be advocated in a variety of ways that do not entail expanding the number of police officers. First, showing criminal trials by law courts to the public on television helps inhibit criminal intent. By viewing the trials on television, viewers will become more mindful of the severe punishments inflicted on their criminal activities. As a result, people with terrible intentions will abandon their criminal plans. Second, expanding the use of cameras in public locations is a helpful tool for crime prevention and deterrence. This is due to the fact that offenders are less inclined to behave in situations where they nare aware they are being observed. Furthermore, if a crime is committed, law enforcement can use video evidence to apprehend and prosecute the perpetrator.

In conclusion, while additional police officers on the streets can help reduce crime, I believe other anti-crime strategies, such as trial television, should also be used. More crime and camera surveillance in public locations.