In most of the education system, students are assessed by written examination Do you think it is a good idea or not?

Assessing the students by written mode of examination, a debatable tock, plays a great role in the holistic development of a child. Despite having lots of another methods of evaluating, I believe that written examination is a good idea as it makes enable to the students to handle stressful circumstances by performing under time restrictions.

Commencing with the most salient and predominant factor, the written exam can evaluate that what and how much aspects are learnt by tutees. In other words, this method judges not only learning skills but also writing skills of the learners with full explanation. Moreover, students become able to deal with stress and time management skills by performing in a limited time span. For an instance, the written examination is considered as a suitable method to heft the ability and understanding of learners as they have to carry out in a specific atmosphere. Thus, tutees should be assessed through written tests.

Instead of having call these positive facts about writing mode assessment, some drawbacks can ultimately overwhelm the influence of it. The first and foremost is that it does not reflects the actual abilities of learners as the writing skill relys on hard-work which may get affected by any severe obstacles either it is domestic or physical. Owing to this, some other methods of assessing the tutees can be a mile-stone in terms of their prosperous future, for example, oral test can explore the personal thoughts of a student, which can be got throughout the entire educational session. Thereby, the students should be evaluated by another means of texts too rather than one and only written examination.

To conclude, although the effects of written test are play a vital and intrinsic role, it has some demerits so written texts cannot be considered as truly evocative of the knowledge of student.