Museum and art galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For offering the multifaceted knowledge museums and art galleries are the best sources for plebeians. Therefore, these institutions should primarily focus on their local history and global art. However, I largely agree with this notion as historical works provide various utilities to the people.

Commenting with the most salient and prominent factor behind this phenomenon is, the extinction of cultural identity. What is more, if the western culture had mixed-up with local culture, no one would have able to differentiate between the real and overseas identity of a country. Along with it, the upcoming generations would encounter an arduous task to take in about their annals and ancestors as well. Apart from it, the museums are a hab of cultures. Thereby, the foreign culture would penetrate the native and indigenous culture undoubtedly. Due to this, the public interest may become loose in their own traditions as well as it would affect the language and intellectual cability of the individuals.

Although the museums and galleries not having any boundary limits, in contrast, demonstrating the past about the utter globe, would accelerate the tourism in a nation. As these buildings exhibit both the local and global art and craft, it would be uncomplicated to find the diversity of tradition and culture on a single place. To justify it, there is an epitome of "Louvre museum", the world's largest museum located in France, has illustrated the entire world's history and prestigious scluptures in it for knowledge craving people. Despite it, this kind of arrangement needs a lot of space together with an awful amount of expenses too. Hence, to show the foreign and native cultures is not a facile job.

To conclude, art galleries have a significant role in spreading awareness among masses about their past annals. Owing to this, these institutions should Concentrate on their own nation's history and culture as well so that the traditional values stay alive for the future age peer.