Museums and are galleries should concentrate on works that show history and culture of their own country rather than works of the other parts in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that artworks exhibited in the museums and art galleries should be concentrated on national ones rather than international ones. From my perspective, while i accept that people should put a high priority on

showing

the history and culture of their own country, we would argue that we still should learn about the works of other nations in the world.

On the one hand, a local museum should be a place which honors historical values of the land where it is located. To illustrate, there are a wide variety of historical objects exhibited, and the portraits of heros hang on the wall or the life-sized scultures of people who sacrified themselve for the sake of country. they are the visual reminders of the past because they

show

residents the periods of ups and downs that their ancestors experienced. Therefore, it helps instill the patriotism and national pride in local’s mind and then feel more connected to the place and its history. For instance, students tend to go to the museums or art gallery to gain deep insight into the history .second, it contributes to the preservation of traditional culture and customs. To be more specific, traditional crafts, costumes and ways of life which are gradually obsolete in modern socity.

On the other hand, i believe that the figures of authority should exhibit the international works of art in public institutions like museums or art galleries. First, it offers local residents a great chance to be exposed to artworks and artifacts from foreign lands. In addition, it brings them a new vision of the world from historical and cultural aspects which helps them broaden their horizons. second, it helps to enrich local people’s social life. For instance, it is an opportunity to enjoy and sense masterpieces made by world-famous artists like Van Gogh and Leonardo Da Vinci. Additionally, it is considered to be an inspirational source that help them to think outside the box and ease their mind after a hard-working day.

To sum up, i believe that it is necessary for the government to take into consideration about showcase the international works of arts because of its great advantage.