In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. ?

In some nations, the figures of authorities are stimulating a wide variety of companies, heavy industries and businesses to migrate from cities to rural areas. While there are some advantages of this trend, I believe that the disadvantages can not be negleted.

first, the negative side of this development can not be overlooked and we should give enough though as well. people have to cope up with a wide variety of drawbacks in less developed countries such as security, lack of transportation, approriate infrastructure to setup an industry and scarcity of communication channel. To illustrate, the figure of authority and companies have to spend a huge amount of money to invest in the transport infrastructure, install surveillance camera and other modern gadgets to ensure the flow of production and operation of the industry, all of which are known as financial burden that many companies have to bear at first. second, most of workers and staffs with high academic performance and sufficient level of education or qualifications settle down in metropolis rather than rural area because of the high standard of living and the salary offered extremely higher than those in countryside. Therefore, headhunts have to make a great effort to attract staffs with good academic performance.

On the other hand, people living in rural areas will have a great chance to have a well-paid job and gain job prospect in the future. To illustrate, many multinational companies established in the countryside provide jobs for many workers which help reduce the unemployment rates, poverty and crime rate like shoplifting or robbing. For instance, people become involved in crime as a means to get money. second, environmental problems they have to face in urban area like traffic congestion in rush hour, noise pollution an air pollution and the risks of getting lung cancer or respiratory illness are relatively lower. As an be seen, some research institutes have proven that those live close to the industrial zone within ten kilometers have a much higher risk of getting cancer. Meanwhile, each square in the big cities are as precious as gold. Thus, it is economic to setup industry in rural area.

To sum up,it seems to me that the benefits of relocating hugh industrial companies in regional zones such as lower risks of getting lung cancer, reduce labor costs and available job opportunities do outweigh its disadvantages.d