In some countries, governments are encouraging industries and businesses to move out of the cities and into regional areas. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, industries and businesses have been in the transition from cities to specific areas due to the urbanization plans of the authorities. In my perspective, I reckon that this tendency can bring positive benefits to the society accounted for the living quality

On the one hand, residents are beneficial from this trend due to several reasons. Firstly, they can mitigate health risks caused by industrial operations. It is the subordinate products such as fumes and sewages directly discharging into the environment that can affect both animals’ and humans’ lives. To illustrate, some research shows that the global warming emission could spoil the lung cells during respiration, transferring them into tumors ones. Nevertheless, if these factories can move to particular locations, it can relieve the risk of wellness, improving residents' living quality and physical strength.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks that government should consider if they are encouraging this tendency. Firstly, it can trigger detrimental impacts on businesses. In fact, the labor force is obligated to commute further to the workplaces due to the long distance. As a result, they may undergo a sense of weariness stemming from the loss of physical energy, leading to distraction; thereby, reducing their work efficiencies and reducing the company’s revenue. For instance, employments usually thrive the infrastructures, especially the company’s dormitories since their employees may suffer from physical damage if they commute to work on a regular basis.

In conclusion, I incline to the positive impacts of this tendency since environmental improvement plays an essential role in ensuring the resident’s living quality. Therefore, the authorities should have an appropriate urbanization plan to assert the merits and mitigate the demerits