Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

It is believed that there are colossus children born at the late stage of life due to their parents’ decision. In my perspective, I reckon that this is a negative tendency and its consequence stems from the occupation.

Admittedly, this trend has prevailed recently in modern society due to several reasons. Firstly, people desire to devote their time to move up in their career ladder so having offspring should be postponed. In fact, the young workers are obligated to have overtime working hours on a regular basis since the global economic integration generates tons of workloads and deadlines for the employees. As a result, they are facing the loss of sufficiently physical energy required for raising and educating their children, leading to procrastination in giving birth. For instance, Japan has a concern about the surge of the aging labor force, and the population accounted for their terrific work culture.

Therefore, I concur with its drawbacks since it triggers detrimental effects on communities. Firstly, it affects the natural development of adolescents. It is clear that to breed lately could cause some health risks to those who are immature. To illustrate, scientists encourage people to become parents before the age of 35 and if not, children may have a higher opportunity to suffer from Down syndrome which hampers the growth of communication the thought-provoking ability compared to others. In addition, this disorder also transmits through many generations by the mutated genetic mechanism, spoiling the fingerprint and causing the burden for individuals and society

In conclusion, people make a decision about breeding lately accounted for the career prospects and I reckon that the government should implement some urgent measure to tackle it in order to avoid the negative impacts to the next generation