More and more people want to own famous brands of cars, clothes and other items. What are the reasons for this? Is this a negative or positive trend?

Nowadays people desire to consume merchandise provided by famous brands such as Gucci or Nike than other ones. In my perspective, this negative tendency is stemming from the advertisement which affects individuals and societies.

Admittedly, the consumption of renowned products is inevitable due to several reasons. Firstly, the development of advertisement can stimulate it. The famous enterprises utilize electronic platforms and leaflets as a means of marketing to contribute the full outstanding features to consumers, enhancing the possibility to meet their demands, so facilitating the growth of consumption. Furthermore, these firms also sponsor celebrities to become the ambassador of their products; for instance, Nike pays a huge amount of money to Cristiano Ronaldo, a football idol of many youngsters to gain an endorsement in their sports clothes advertisement. Thus, the advertisement plays a crucial role in assisting these brands to provide commodities to customers.

Nevertheless, this is a root of detrimental effects to individuals and societies. Firstly, consuming famous items can undermine the youngster. They have no awareness to resist attraction coming from them due to their age, so they easily become those goods addicted. If their family finance does not allow them to satisfice their passion, they might commit the crime to afford to consume brand’s products, deteriorating their personalities. For instance, in Vietnam, the adolescents turning into drug dealers and thieves prevail over other crimes due to the huge expense that brings to them. Thus, this tendency is a burden not only for their family but societies since it degrades those who are the future of countries in morality and behavior aspects.

In conclusion, I strongly concur that this proclivity can trigger the negative effects than positive ones. Therefore, adults, educations and government must take a giant leap to educate children to avoid its disadvantages