Some people think that the age limit for driving should be increased to make driving safer, do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays there has been an increase in the mean of transport in many countries and it leads to many severe accidents caused by children, so there are some arguments that having the legitimate age limit can relieve its drawbacks. In my perspective, I totally agree with this viewpoint due to their safety.

On the one hand, to legislate a ban for young drivers triggers a huge negative effect on their families. Firstly, it could impact parents’ working efficiency. It is adolescents who are living in remote areas, have a strong reliance on the adults since there are no shuttle services serving them on a regular basis. As a result, it is mandatory their beloved ones get them to school and this activity may trigger the loss of concentration and energy, reducing the concentration and work efficiency. For instance, in Vietnam, besides the official courses at school, students have to have extra courses to improve their academic performance, and it would be a tough difficulty for parents in maintaining a balance between work and family. Thus, it is unnecessary to implement this measure to secure the independence of children.

On the other hand, there are several reasons that the government should consider measuring it to facilitate safer driving. Firstly, young people have to confront the lack of safety. In fact, they may not undergo disadvantage scenarios since accustoming with low pace vehicles such as bicycles may not help them have a sense of being intimidated and exercise caution during driving, and if they are allowed to drive high pace ones, they would not be able to protect themselves from injuries since the loss of composure in a minus period may trigger detrimental consequences. To be more specific, some research shows that accidents relating to youngsters tend to increase, causing mounting impacts on the community. Thus, this measure should implement urgently to curb the growth of accidents caused by inexperience ones

In conclusion, although this legislation may affect the adults as devoting more time to get their offspring to school may reduce their work efficiency, it ensures the safety of youngsters in terms of mitigating accidents.