Some people say that young people learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others say that young people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays computer games have become a form of entertainment prevalent among people and playing them can facilitate the youngsters gain useful skills, but there are some arguments that it only wastes of time. In my perspective, I agree with the disadvantage and its reason accounted for the shortage of social skills.

On the one hand, people are beneficial from playing electronic games. Firstly, they can equip themselves with communication and teamwork for their future work. In fact, there are some strategic games that require players must have the capability of exchanging information between teammates, and that can help them counter their opponents’ strategies, so they may have an enormous advantage to become a winning team. For instance, some e-sport games such as League of Legends and Dota2 are visible evidence of the importance of those abilities since it is a gap between good teams and amateur ones. Thus, the young may instill and cultivate them continuously through the playing process, giving them an opportunity to have successful career prospects

On the other hand, it would cause detrimental effects to the young’s lives. Firstly, the lack of social skills is inevitable, so they have to confront many challenges in the future. If the youngsters devote more time to playing electronic games, they might have less time for other activities such as outdoor ones where they can socialize, learn deep knowledge about careers and form a long-lasting relationship with the other, so they would suffer a sense of friendlessness and have a loss of life orientation. To be more specific, some pro-gamers acknowledge that they only can earn a living from activities relating to games due to the deficiency of essential skills and buddies. Therefore, there is a certain risk of loneness and maintaining survival if they keep focusing on games.

In conclusion, instead of spending on indoor activities such as playing computer games where the young have a capability of communication and teamwork, they should engage in outdoor ones to cultivate social skills to have better relationships and life