Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy is encouraged. To what extent do you think is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the development of technology has facilitated alternative energy usages in some countries, whereas the unrenewable ones still prevail in others. In my perspective, I totally agree with this tendency due to its benefits stemming from preservation.

On the one hand, fossil fuel becomes dominant due to several reasons. Firstly, the shortage of advanced technology has curbed the ubiquity of eco-friendly energy. It is the developing countries that have difficulties in approaching new manufacture using renewable powers such as solar or wind since their labor force has no sufficient knowledge and skills to manipulate those machines and plants. Thus, to maintain the economy, they would only exploit available resources and transfer them into energy by obsolete engines, causing the rise in global temperature accounted for fumes emissions. For instance, China is renowned as the most emitting country since the Chinese get used to utilizing coal on their regular basis.

On the other hand, the authorities should hold responsibility for increasing the demand for alternative resources usages. Firstly, it can ensure preservation efforts. As the matter of the fact, if the demand for renewable energy is boosted, the success of environmental protection can be achieved since the global warming caused by industrial activities trigger the rise in Earth’s temperature, leading to the disappearance of endangered animals. To illustrate, the polar bear is on the brink of extinction due to the ice melting in the artic, reducing its hunting areas and the number of its prey. Thus, the renewable one can contribute to the effort of conservation and mitigate the detrimental effects of human development.

In conclusion, I concur with this tendency since its merit could assert the sustainable development of eco-system by enhancing the preservation and minimizing the severe effects on the environment. Therefore, the government should urgently encourage the usage of environmentally friendly energy.