Despite the development of the economy generally and agriculture particularly, numerous people around the world are still suffering from food shortages.

The two main causes of food shortages are the modernize in agriculture and victual product’s tax increased. When humans recognized the advantages and flexibility of technology, they started replacing labor forces with automated machines. Applying machine in agriculture is not only save money to pay for farmers and give high accuracy proportion but also can boost productivity. For instance, a farmer can cut 10 square meters of glasses but a cutting machine can cut 100 square meters. Consequently, it causes the unemployment rate to rise rapidly and financial lacking to purchase food. Also, with the high quality of victual products, their tax becomes higher and higher. For example, in view years ago people could pay 100000 dongs per market time but now this number has been double or even triple, rice and meat become luxury with some houses. Thus, agricultural advances have some certain influences on people’s go hungry issue.

Some possible solutions to this problem are expanding the handicraft market and reducing food tax and cost. By extending the handicraft market where meticulousness and flexibility can not be created by machines required, lots of employment will be created. This way, it can provide enough for unemployeds and help them fill their empty stomach. Moreover, the government should decrease victual products’ tax and cost appropriately, make conditions for every person can buy food and offer nutritions.

To conclude, the advances made in agriculture have some negative impact on the living quality of some certain people. However, we in general and the government, in particular, can significantly lessen the figure of food shortages person by expanding handicraft market and declining victual products’ tax and cost.