In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

although the world is witnessing the quick progress of agriculture, the residents in many nations are under the famine. there are several reasons for this phenomenon, and we can take numerous steps to handle this issue.

The first reason for people in many countries going hungry is for the weather condition. In some nations espicially African and Middle east countries, the weather is too severe that people can hardly grow rice or alternative trees for food despite the growth of mordern agriculture. This leads to the increase in the price of food trees, and the poor people cannot afford to buy these produces, resulting famine dizaster. The second cause of famine is that some countries survive mainly thanks to sporsor from international organizations, and the anvance of agriculture around the world cannot reach these countries. When the sources of sponsors are not always enough to feed all the residents of these tertiaries.

In spite of certain difficulties, Goverments in these countries could take several steps to solve the problems. Firstly, developed countries could send experts to these countries to teach the residents the ways to implement new technology in farmings. When the experts come to these countries, they cound study the methods to deal with the harsh weather, and give the correct instruction for farmers to have better crops. Secondly, governments in these poor countries should think of the alternative ways to develop the economy, so that they no longer depends on sponsors. Since the country is richer, they can import rice and alternative food from other countries to handle the famine issue.

In conclusion, hunger in many nations is caused by a lack of control over climatic circumstances and a reliance on sporsors, and these two issues may be addressed by the advice of professionals in wealthy countries and the expansion of their economy.