Many people are expressing their concern about hunger, despite the agricultural improvement. In fact, this is one of the most severe problems drawing plenty of attention of not just individuals but also authorities in many nations. Nonetheless, a central question remains regarding what the principal causes and solutions to this issue. This essay will present a few main causes and suggest several feasible solutions.

In the light of the fact that this matter may result from a variety of factors. One of them is population explosion. To be more specific, burgeoning population means that the need for food of each individual witnesses a rapid growth. This phenomenon leads to nourishment overload, which has put an enormous pressure on today’s farmers. So that they can not supply enough and timely for all local inhabitants, which result in starvation. Another reason can be there is plenty of indigent residents who are unaffordable for sustenance. This trend transpire especially in developing country with low quality of national economy. As can be seen from statistic in State of Food Security and Nutrition in the World, high costs and deficient food credit-worthiness mean that billions of people don't have healthy or nutritious meals. Moreover, pandemics such as Covid-19, smallpox, cholera, etc also contribute to the hunger. This cause is easily understandable because no matter how excellent our agriculture are, human does not enable to domination the nature. Therefore, when an infectious disease turns up accidentally, it exacerbates weaknesses and shortcomings in the global food system, which is understood to mean all activities and processes that affect the production, distribution and consumption of food and bring about serious famine.

So as to handle this problem, a plenty of measures must be carried out. As for the government, they should encourage each local agriculture to mass-produce as much as possible to qualify the demand for food of dwellers. Additionally, agricultural tax also had better be reduced to decrease the rations, which makes it feasible for anyone to buy food. In term of the individuals, each citizen need to economize on provision to prevent from being lack of adequate nourishment when several unexpected events happen such as pandemic, economic crisis, etc. Furthermore, social activists should establish more reliable charity fund to support nutriment for penniless people.

In conclusion, for what have been mentioned above, it can be affirmed that although our agriculture has been innovated, a great deal of people still suffer from malnutrition. The root why it has not been ameliorated lies in overpopulation, the shortage of food, pandemic, etc. Thus, it is highly recommended that not only authorities but also inhabitants need to have a part in tackling this issue.