In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

There is no doubt that, almost every good and bad field has developed significantly over the past few decades and it is too visible in the global famine. As many people have mentioned that, in many countries of around the globe rates of hunger people are increasing unexpectedly. The governments, as well as international unions, are trying to find a solution to this worldwide problem. In this essay, I intend to explore the source of this matter along with possible solutions to it.

First of all, no one can deny that, according to the recent figures, the number of people who suffer from starvation and malnourished children is increasing. As many scientists have claimed that, the main reason for this is climate change. As a result crop fields have lost, especially in Africa and East Asia. Another contributing factor is the civil war and terror attack. For example, after the conflicts in Yemen, Sudan, Syria, and Iraq, the number of refugees have sharply increased. Thousands of people have left their hometown in order to find safe shelter and staple. If would is to solve this matter, I believe we must first address its root causes. Perhaps the most effective method would be the stop war and destroy terrorist organizations net. Moreover, international unions must resolve global warming and tackle droughts in developing countries such as Sudan, Somali, Uganda. Admittedly, such intensives would probably not fully compensate these problems. However, they would at least decrease the number of people who suffer from famine.

In conclusion, I believe that this is a clearly a problem of such complexity that no solutions likely in the short term. But the combinations of measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.