in spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

why is this the case?

what can be done about this problem?

Nowadays, agriculture is advanced to its highest levels. On the contrary, a considerable population around the globe are suffering from famine. This probably is an aftermath of chronic conflicts and wars. To tackle the widespread hunger some preventing measures could be taken, among which improving public knowledge and awareness have the biggest impact on avoiding strife and hence famine.

As it is witnessed it is not the lack of natural resources or drought-stricken countries that struggle with hunger but the ones that hosting a chronic war. The fights simply taking away any chances of executing comprehensive agricultural plans, preventing advancements from taking place in their full capacity which in turn leads to an inefficient and traditional form of cultivation. Somalia and Cambodia are both have victims of famine on the scale of millions, the former with the biggest livestock capabilities in the area and the latter corner to corner covered with fertile lands, are also the ones that exposed to decades-long conflicts.

It is true that the best recipe to avoid a war is people’s high levels of education, which makes them immune to making sworn enemies out of small differences. By improving the educational system and making it available for all, people will learn how to solve their problems with less friction and through diplomacy, in such a way agricultural advancements will find a way to come into effect and eradicating famine. This scenario works in both ways meaning: as most of the wars happen over water and food resources by improving public knowledge about new advancements in agriculture they learn knacks of cultivating adequate food to avoid conflicts which have a positive feedback on minimizing hunger.

In conclusion, it is not the lack of natural resources that lead to famine but the conflicts and wars keeping agricultural advancements at the door. Probably one of the best ways to prevent strife is by raising public educational levels introducing new ways of interacting with each other to avoid frictions and teaching advanced methods of cultivation to eradicate famine.